Letter to my husbands lover

August 5, 2007 lifeis2good

Dear mistress,
I don’t know why my husband thought I did not know about you, but I do. I don’t know why my husband thinks that what he is doing won’t really hurt anything, but it already has. I am devastated by your presence. I hate you everytime my husband returns to my bed after I know he has been with you. But I really don’t know what to do. So I wrote this letter hoping that just maybe if you knew how bad you were hurting me and my children you would walk away. But I say that hoping that I am speaking to a decent woman.

Why do you want him anyway? Haven’t you realized yet that he’s not going to leave me? Why do you waste your time? Don’t you know that he’s cheating on you too? He’s got both of us deceived. And just in the slim reality that he would leave me, don’t you realize that your day is coming if he does marry you. One day you will wake up just like me with tears on your pillow and your heart bleeding.

I often wonder what it is about me that would cause him to do this, but then I have to realize that he is his own person and capable of making bad choices totally void of anything that I say or do. I often wonder if I should just leave him, but somewhere in my heart I really want to forgive him and keep our marriage. I don’t want my children without a father. You are hurting all of us. Why don’t you just leave. Please leave us alone.

I am writing you this letter because I am will to fight for what is mine. My husband is mine he is not yours. I will fight for him unless God himself tells me to release him. Because I know that if God does that he has something far better for me. So listen woman, I am putting you on my prayer list. I’m asking God to drive you out of our lives and lead me in how to deal with my husband. I pray to God that he will restore our marriage, but if he does not you will have a price to pay on the day of judgement for wrecking my home.

I am so glad that I am not ashamed any more and I don’t fear you any more. I am so glad to be able to release this pain and let you know how bad you have hurt me. Furthermore, you probably feel like you’re really something by having another womans man, but you are a fool. Like I said, I will be praying for you.

Sincerely,
Every woman that has ever been hurt by an adultress

Linda Leon is a published author. She has lots of marriage resources on her About page or feel free to visit her website at http://www.mvpmedia1.com/lifeinspired/

Entry Filed under: angels,bible,bible studies,bible topics,change,christianity,church,coaching,commentary,culture

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. makasha  |  August 5, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    This is absolutely beautiful. Any woman who has been ( or is being) cheated on should pray this prayer. The prayers of the righteous availeth much! When you mess with marraige, you mess with GOD’s institution.

  • 2. lifeis2good  |  August 7, 2007 at 3:54 am

    Thank you so much for your encouraging words, and join with me in praying for marriages everywhere.

  • 3. sparklingoracle  |  August 27, 2007 at 8:58 am

    This is very touching.
    Any woman who recieves this letter would have to let the man go.

  • 4. lifeis2good  |  August 27, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    That is my intent. Sometimes women don’t know what to do in times like these. I am hoping that this will inspire them to stand up for themselves and position themselves to either restore their relationship or move on to someone who will cherish them. Adultery is betrayal of the worst kind and I personally believe that no woman needs to endure this.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

