Archive for May 4th, 2009




Letter To My Drunken Husband

Dear husband,
When I marriage you I completely loved you. You were the sun and the moon and the earth and the stars to me. It stayed that way for a while until you one day I saw you reach for that bottle and put it in your mouth. At first you drank only a little saying that it was just social drinking. After you wrecked the car for the 2nd time, I guess we both know that you are a full blown alcoholic. Or did I realize that the first time you beat me in your drunken stuppor. Why are you destroying our lives? Why do you make me hate you? Don’t you know I was willing (and still am if you change) the rest of my life? Does that mean anything to you – that I will devote myself to your wellbeing until death do us part? I love you.

Right now I hate the thought of you, the smell of you and the touch of you in our bed. You are a sloppy wretch. Stop it. Stop it now before you hurt me beyond repair or destroy someone elses life in an accident. I cringe everytime I hear the news of a DUI hoping that you were not the fool behind the wheel. I cring everytime you want to touch me because you are out of control when you are drunk. I even fear you coming home. I actually hide to see what kind of mood you’re going to be in when you open the door. And you terrify the kids. They don’t know who or what you are. They need a role model. Will you be the man I married or some sick liquor induced alter ego? Don’t you even try to remember when things were good between us? Don’t you even remember how good we were together and the nights I spent loving you? What happened? Or were you this way all the time and just deceived me to get me to marry you? I did not marry you to be miserable. I married you because I loved you and wanted that to last forever. Stop destroying us. If you ever really loved me, put that bottle down and let’s pray to God to help you get sobber and stay that way. God can help us. I am willing to work with you. Please for both of us and the love we had – STOP.

Dear God,
This letter is dedicated to all the women in those desire straits. Please help their marrige to survive and be healed. Amen

Add a comment May 4, 2009

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

May 2009
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category