Does God Listen To Us About Married Life?

February 11, 2009 lifeis2good
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yes, of course he listens. The problem is we don’t talk to him enough. He wants marriages to go well. He wants love, unity and peace in marriage relationship and he wants children to be raised by both parents in a God fearing environment. You just start talking to him about your marriage and see what happens.

I talk to God about my marriage just about every day. I ask him to make it better, to make us better parents. If I in the middle of a disagreement I say God, fix this or that before I talk to my husband or kids. Please make the conversation about the disagreement a peaceful one. I ask him how I can become a better wife. I thank him everytime I go out with my husband or we travel together. Then when I pray over my husband while he is sleep I thank God for him. So its just a part of my life. I’ve been doing it so long that it is natural. Then he answers back with peace and more direction for our lives. God wants to be our friend and we should take advantage of that.

Entry Filed under: 1,angels,bible,bible studies,bible topics,Blogroll,change,christianity,church,coaching,commentary,culture,daily life,empowerment,faith,family,friends,general study,god,happiness,hope,ideas,in general,inspiration,jesus,life,lifestyle,love,me,ministry,misc,my life,parenting,people,personal,pets,positive thinking,prayer,random,reflections,religion,selah,self help,society,spiritual struggles,spirituality,thoughts,virtues,worship,writing

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts